Click Here to see a Departmental Organization Chart.


Name Administrative Role(s) Email
Sam Amago Chair samago@email.unc.edu
Bruno Estigarribia Associate Chair estigarr@email.unc.edu
Ellen Welch Director of Graduate Studies erwelch@email.unc.edu
Glynis Cowell Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Director of Spanish Language Instruction
gscowell@email.unc.edu
Hannelore Jarausch Director of French Language Instruction hljaraus@email.unc.edu
Richard Vernon Director of Portuguese Language Instruction rmvernon@email.unc.edu
Amy Chambless Director of Italian Language Instruction achamble@email.unc.edu
Dorothea Heitsch Director of Outcomes Assessment dheitsch@email.unc.edu
Hosun Kim Director of the Language Resource Center (LRC) hosunk@email.unc.edu
Juan Carlos González-Espitia Chair of the Publications Advisory Committee jcge@unc.edu