Click Here to see a Departmental Organization Chart.


Name Administrative Role(s) Email
Hassan Melehy Interim Chair hmelehy@unc.edu
Emilio del Valle Escalante Associate Chair edelvall@email.unc.edu
Oswaldo Estrada Director of Graduate Studies;
Director of Graduate Admissions
oestrada@email.unc.edu
Glynis Cowell Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Director of Spanish Language Instruction
gscowell@unc.edu
Valérie Pruvost Director of French Language Instruction pruvost@email.unc.edu
Richard Vernon Director of Portuguese Language Instruction rmvernon@email.unc.edu
Amy Chambless Director of Italian Language Instruction achamble@email.unc.edu
Dorothea Heitsch Director of Outcomes Assessment dheitsch@email.unc.edu
Juan Carlos González-Espitia Chair of the Publications Advisory Committee jcge@unc.edu