Click Here to see a Departmental Organization Chart.


Name Administrative Role(s) Email
Ellen Welch Chair erwelch@email.unc.edu
Carmen Hsu Director of Graduate Studies carmen.hsu@unc.edu
Amy Chambless Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Director of Italian Language Instruction
achamble@email.unc.edu
Glynis Cowell Director of Spanish Language Instruction gscowell@unc.edu
Valérie Pruvost Director of French Language Instruction pruvost@email.unc.edu
Richard Vernon Director of Portuguese Language Instruction rmvernon@email.unc.edu
Dorothea Heitsch Director of Outcomes Assessment dheitsch@email.unc.edu
Juan Carlos González-Espitia Chair of the Publications Advisory Committee jcge@unc.edu